Out for a walk

... and I would choose the wettest part of the afternoon to set off.  The light is lovely now.  This is the side of the tree that I don't usually see and I loved the way the light and wetness brought out the colours.  My battery ran out and I didn't think I'd got another with me, which turned out not to be true, so I missed the point when blue sky re-appeared.  It's very wet walking here after all the rain and I had to indulge in some boot scrubbing when I got home.

It's our final Open Print competition of the year this evening, so I'm hoping I've done well enough to hold onto my slight overall lead this year.  I think I might give up competitive photography after this, well especially after our experience with the last inter-club competition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.