Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

New Photobook underway

A screenshot today rather than a digital photo.  Having browsed my collection of Iceland photos for the last two weeks, deleting the obvious dross, I finally started on my photobook last night.  (I've added these two images this morning and so far they are the only b&w images.). I've chosen to use the SAAL digital software which makes the process less straightforward for me as I can create BLURB books from within Lightroom.  However, I was so impressed by the quality of the SAAL book I produced for Umbria that I felt it was worth the extra faffing.  There's a long way to go and although I've already deleted one double page spread I can see me deleting others as I try to balance the content. I've got some interesting choices to make, i.e. am I producing the book to showcase my best images or is it to be a story about the journey/ experience.  I'm not totally sure yet and I think It will take me a while longer to have it ready for the press.

p.s. a lot more snow this morning.  I was out before 7am trying to provide our birds with some fresh water to drink.  I've had to clear a path across our yard again but as the snow was so light and fluffy it was fairly easy to clear today.  It's freezing still and Ann has just been out with more hot water!

p.p.s - extra: our village taken from higher up Crane Moor road, not a route I usually walk but I'd posted a letter so carried on up the road, returning by the field path.  The wind was causing some drifting where there were gaps in the hedge and it was bitter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.