Our Valley

We ventured out on the roads today as we had a haircut appointment and found them very clear and drivable (thank you Barnsley Highways Team).  The snow has clearly been drifting towards the top of the hill but the road was still passable.  We managed a luxury shop at Rob Royd while we were out, so now we have food for the weekend, though I think the blackbirds apple supply needs replenishing.  I'll probably be able to get those tomorrow when I take our club photos to the YPU meeting in Pontefract.

Todays was a quick phone blip to take in the snow scene.  The alternative might have been another walk around the garden.

I've done some more on my Iceland photobook but I've decided I need to leave it alone for today - you get photo blind in the end.

p.s. the wind has been Iceland cold today, though I think Iceland is having quite a good spell of weather at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.