Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

In the hedgerows - beginning of March

First thing this morning I was looking through my back catalogue of photos taken on walks around the area, which reminded me that some times I go out with a specific lens which forces me to look for particular kings of images.  I realised it was some time since I’d last used my 45mm macro when I was out and about, so this was my choice this morning.

I almost walked the same route as last Thursday, though in reverse and I took the lower path in Bagger Wood where I spotted some interesting bark patterns but nothing in flower.

From top left:  yellow lichen on gate post, Greater Stitchwort (just beginning to emerge), Stinking Hellebore (a descendent of some I grew from seed when I first came to live here), Salix (pussy willow), more yellow lichen (growing on Ash), Blackthorn (there’s a lot growing in the hedgerows at the moment but this was the only bush I passed on my walk.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.