A walk around Worsbrough Dam this morning

I was hoping to see the Great Crested Grebes displaying their courtship dance but instead they’d found an area of still water in the sunshine and were happily snoozing and far to far away for my lens.  I waited a while but they just seemed to drift further away, so in the end I set off and completed the lake circuit.  Once around the end of the lake the water can only be glimpsed through the trees and by the time I’d got around to the hide/ shelter there was no sign of them.  It was a lovely morning for a walk though and I chose the Blackthorn tree as todays blip.  Against the sun it looked like it was covered in snow.

Yesterday I met with Sue and James to plot and plan a bit more for the launch of the RPS Digital Imaging Group for `Yorkshire and the North East.  We are making progress and our first event is now on the RPS website.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.