snailspace

By snailspace

More of the same

Continuing to catalogue china today.

This is the first coffee can that I bought. It came from an antiques fair held in the village hall at Hamsterley in County Durham. IIRC it was 1982 and the cup and saucer cost me £12. A whopping sum of money to me at that time. It remains my favourite piece in my collection to this day. Made by Thos Goode & Co for Copelands. Hand painted. A lovely, lovely thing and difficult to part with.

Everything Must Go is the slogan we are living by, so not only do we lose my lovely china but also, the chooks!

Yes, the hen hoose and the chooks depart today. We would have hung on to our ladies for longer but we are shortly to take off on a three-week trip, which is far too long to leave them unattended. Now is the time to have them adopted. 

On the bright side, it's going to be far easier to mow the lawn when the ark is gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.