Despicably Cute!

As it was World Book Day today, Scarlett had to go to nursery in costume, and although the Minions don't have a book, this was how she wanted to go. Rach sent me this photo taken this morning and I just had to use it as my blip - I think she looks so cute and I love my little Minion.

Today was the start of my final week of radiotherapy and is now a 'boost', which is basically the same as before but it targets just the area where the tumour was. My tiredness is increasing now and I'll be glad to get to the end of the treatment, but before I left, they gave me an information sheet which advises that the side effects/tiredness will carry on for 2-4 weeks, post treatment, peaking at days 7-10. This is just when I'm due to go back to work, so is a little concerning.

This afternoon I met the lovely Kate for lunch at the Seaford Sailing Club which is right on the beach. We managed to get a table in the window which was lovely as it was sunny. It was lovely to see her again and we sat chatting for over two hours before heading home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.