First Class!

After a visit to Gogglebox Chris this morning to have my hair done, we've had a very stress free day. The taxi picked us up at 3.30pm and we were at Heathrow for 5pm and then I entered Alan's world!

I've never travelled upper class before, unlike him, who travels that way for work all the time. Anyway, today I've reaped the rewards of three years of him travelling.

We arrived at the Virgin Upper Class check in which has a separate entrance and someone comes out to greet you and take your bags. There are two check in desks, with no queues, then there's a designated security lane, again with no queues. Everybody is pleasant, there's no stress!

Then we went to the Virgin lounge where again we were greeted with smiles, had free flowing champagne, a three course dinner and wine.

I had an appointment at the spa for a complimentary foot treatment which was very nice but they failed to tell me that they would remove my nail varnish! Luckily I have it in my case, so I can re-do it.

But overall, it's been a fantastic experience and the holiday hasn't even started. We're now waiting to board the plane and that will be another first - travelling upper class! I'll have a bed and can go to sleep, well after a drink at the bar!

Hopefully I'll have wifi at the hotels so I can post my blips, but I won't be spending much time online, so I'll apologise in advance for the lack of comments.

Have a great weekend and I'll see you in Dubai!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.