Life In Wales

By KarenC

Lancing College Chapel

I was in work this morning, but only until midday so Alan asked me to drop him off in town on my way and he went to a cafe in North Laine for a croissant and a coffee.  He then had a wander around the antique shops before walking to meet me at the clinic in Hove.  There was only one therapist in this morning so it was very quiet, but I don't mind covering the odd Saturday morning.

When I finished work, we drove to Lancing College which is an independent secondary school, as the chapel is open free of charge to the public.  It's a very Gothic looking building that I've passed many times, and it's just as impressive inside as it is externally.  There was only us there to begin with, and the guide was very informative, and happy for me to take photos but said that a donation would be appreciated and we were more than happy to.   We were surprised to learn that it's not actually very old, only having been built in the 1800's. 

From there we went to Shoreham Airport or Brighton City Airport which is it's official name, which is a small art deco building.  We sat and had lunch overlooking the runway, but it's only used by very small planes and it wasn't very busy today.

Tonight I'm out to celebrate Alison's birthday in town, so I'd better go and get ready, have a good night and I'll catch up with you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.