Skating on Thin Ice

I was booked on the aqua gym class this morning, so I went out a bit earlier to go back to Falmer  to get some more photos of the frozen pond.  I took a bag of wild bird food with me and scattered it around the pond, and saw the robin from yesterday's blip, so I left him a pile of meal worms in the church yard where he seems to hang out.  Alison was also booked onto the class, and met me at the pond as she had a new camera (Canon 700D) for her birthday which was yesterday, so she wanted to try it out.  

At lunch time, I was supposed to meet Sue, Jan, Chrissy and Sarah at Jamie's in Brighton, but because of the weather we decided to postpone it, so after the aqua class, I went to the cafe at the gym with Alison and had a bowl of soup before going to the supermarket to do my food shop.

When I came out of the supermarket it was snowing again, but it was only sleety snow that didn't amount to much, so I think the snow has now passed us and the temperatures are starting to rise.  We're just watching the weather reports on the TV and it looks like other parts of the UK have been hit really badly!

Anyway, it's the start of the weekend, hope you have a good one!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.