East Street Arcade

I was awake quite early this morning, and I'm feeling much better so I decided to get up and go for a swim.  I don't feel up to running yet, I'll leave that until next week, and also I wanted to see how my shoulder stood up to a swim as I'm seeing my consultant again on Wednesday.  Anyway, I did 30 lengths without any problem, and then had a relax in the jacuzzi followed by the steam room. as that will help my congestion.

I was home by 10am, put another load of clothes in the washer and then we headed into town as I'd ordered a new swimming costume from M&S and had it delivered to the store.  We planned to park in the centre of Brighton, but the sun came out so we decided to park at the marina and walk, although it was a bit blustery, so we cut into Kemp Town and walked that way as it was more sheltered.  It actually made a nice change as we don't walk that way very often.  I popped into Lush to pick up some bath bombs to take on holiday with me, and passed the East Street Arcade - we normally just walk past, but today it caught my eye. It's really lovely and when I googled it's history I was surprised to see that it was first opened in 1962, I thought it might have been older than that.

I collected my swimsuit and also bought a nice pair of trousers - we had some M&S vouchers to spend, as well as a 20% discount voucher, so on Thursday night we went to the big M&S at the Holmbush shopping centre in Shoreham.  Alan got two nice pairs of shorts and I bought some trainers and a pair of red checked trousers.  Today I saw the same in a yellow and cream checked - they might not sound very nice, but it's a very small check and they're 'ankle grazers' so look kind of 60's style.

We then fancied something to eat, but didn't want a meal, and ended up going to Itsu, which is my favourite 'fast food' chain, then walked back to the marina along the sea front.  I wanted to nip into Asda to do a food shop, so suggested  Alan went for a coffee while I did that.  Then once home we took the boys out for a walk, by which time the weather was changing - Storm Freya is on her way and the wind has certainly built up!

So all in all today we've walked 8 miles and over 17,000 steps, which on top of my 30 lengths swimming isn't bad!  It's feet up tonight though, I'm having a glass of wine and looking forward to The Voice.    Hope you have a lovely evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.