Life In Wales

By KarenC

Sunny Saltdean

I had a very busy morning at work and ended up working an extra hour and still didn't manage to get everything done - however as of next week, my hours will increase (on my suggestion).  We also have a new member of staff starting tomorrow to do a job share with me and we'll both work 2.5 days a week.  I'll do all day Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday morning and Susan will do Wednesday afternoon, Thursday and Friday.  We'll have an hours' overlap on Wednesdays to hand things over to her, so hopefully it'll work well.  One of the calls I took today was a guy asking if we sold medical masks - from what I've heard they're getting hard to find now, as well as antibacterial hand wash!

I then went to meet Nick (who I used to work with) at Costa for a quick catch up and he showed me photos of his new baby Arlo who's very cute!  Then it was on to Tesco to do a food shop.

On my way home I parked up and walked over the cliffs to take some photos as it was such a lovely day.  I think I've blipped this scene before, looking down on the beach and the undercliff walk with White Cliffs Cafe to the left overlooking the beach.  When I got home and uploaded my images, I noticed that the cliffs have collapsed slightly - see my extra.

I'm not sure where the rest of the day has gone and it's already 8.15pm!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.