Life In Wales

By KarenC

The End of the Day

My new job share colleague started today, probably not the best day to start when it's our busiest clinic day and it was down to me to train her as well manning reception, phones etc., but the day certainly flew!  She seems nice and I hope it wasn't too daunting for her, but I tried to take it slowly and we have another day together tomorrow.  I didn't have a lunch break though and my head was banging by the time I finished at 5pm.

It's been a gorgeous day and I decided to stop on my way home to watch the murmuration from the pier.  It was nice to get some fresh air and the birds are always good therapy, although they're coming to the end of their season now and don't seem to be producing very many shapes. 

Tonight there's been a bit of excitement in our close - I could see blue flashing lights outside and asked Alan to check what was going on.  It was the fire brigade!   We thought there was a funny smell, but didn't know what it was, and it turns out our neighbour had set her summerhouse on fire!  Alan said he could hear music earlier and looked outside to see what it was and saw her in the summerhouse/shed and she had a candle burning, so I guess that was the cause.   Anyway, the fire's been extinguished and all's calm once again.

I'm still behind on Blip and am struggling for time, so would like to thank those of you that have stuck with me, I promise to catch up soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.