Flight Lieutenant ES 'Teddy' Hall.

I didn't have a blip for today but as I was cleaning the dining room I thought of this Bronze . It was one of my Christmas presents this year.

Teddy Hall is my 3rd cousin! When I discovered that a Bronze had been made I just had to have it. He was born in 1918 in Sydney . He went on to join the Royal Australian Air Force and was a spitfire pilot and Commanding Officer of A Flight No. 452 Squadron. He was a Battle of Britain Vetran , and on two occasions he parachuted from his damaged aircraft ! His parachute is now held by the Australian War Memorial Archives. Quite a man I would say! I am so very proud to have this wonderful sculpture of this amazing man.

Farming - Two on compost hauling. Mr Tbay Jnr was hauling haylage bales for a customer.

Miss Whiplash visited today to crunch various bit of myself, Mr Tbay and the lady who works for us. We have named her Miss Whiplash as she an unnerving ability to seemingly torture you! However she does get results!! I could feel rather stiff tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.