What A Difference A Day Makes

Thanks for all the love for the snowstorm shot yesterday, and the great comments. I really appreciate it. 

Another busy, busy day but mostly productive. Reached the station this morning to get a text confirming imminent delivery of something I wasn't expecting until the weekend. I wasn't sure whether to try to reschedule, so went to Cafe Nero to sit for a while with a coffee before deciding. I'd forgotten what a great environment it is for writing so I grabbed a cheeky half hour to scribble in my notebook. The words flowed. I used to do this quite regularly but not now for quite a long time. I need to get this slot scheduled back into my life somehow. 

I lingered long enough to miss the next train so it made sense to go up the hill to take delivery of my package, like Monday, taking a short detour along the way. Both blips in the can before lunchtime. That's always a good feeling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.