Chaos and Calm

By KatKatzenjammer

Southern Cross

The major regional train station in Melbourne... And thankfully, not one single dodgy southern cross tattoo was in sight. Not to say that people with dodgy southern cross tattoos weren't around... But they were covered, thanks to the Melbourne winter being unpleasantly cold.

Did some more people-observing, and random photographing of random things today.... But it didn't last long. I wanted to get home to the new music baby sitting in my room. (She features in yesterday's blip)

After many consecutive hours playing with her, her name finally came to me. (All my instruments get names)
Her name is Boleyn... Yes, as in Anne.
But THIS Boleyn girl will keep her head.

My more educated friends didn't need me to explain why I chose that name for her. However, there have been a few idiots who have asked why, and someone said I was just trying to be "cool" and copy the bandname Anberlin.
NO.
Okay, so I do like the band Anberlin. But it has nothing to do with that. My new guitar made me think of Anne Boleyn. (Incidentally, I'm a Tudor dynasty geek, and Anne Boleyn was my favourite of Henry's wives)
She seduced me. She is beautiful, and has a divine physical form. She's sweet, and sounds lovely. But she also has strength, and will no doubt be incredibly powerful.

Yep. I put THAT much thought into naming my instruments. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.