Chaos and Calm

By KatKatzenjammer

Completely unrelated.

Today's photo has absolutely nothing to do with anything. It was the only photo I took with my camera today, for some unknown reason.

Actually, today has been one of those days where everything in it has been completely unrelated to everything else... Bit to take in, really.

Anywho. On May 2nd and May 3rd I blipped about the love of my life the man who inspires me on so many levels - Dallas Green... I'm still pretty gloat-y about the fact that in less than a year as a live music photojournalist, I got to not only photograph, but interview my favourite musician. Even though it's been two and a bit months, it's still a very surreal, but fantastic feeling. Not many people get that opportunity.

I umm'd and ahh'd for a while about whether or not to publically share the interview with the world, because
a) it does show in places that I am a little bit in awe of the man, and
b) Dallas exposed so much of his soul.
It feels a bit wrong keeping it away in the depths of my computer, but at the same time, it's something very personal to me. That one on one time with my idol may become less significant if the whole world sees it, sees how comfortable he was in my presence when he is a notoriously private individual, and also when he struggles at one point, telling me he has little faith in what he does.

And for THAT last reason I decided to share it. So many people give up on hopes and dreams. But Dallas has just kept going.

Well, I TRIED to share the entire interview... YouTube had other ideas though, and would only upload the last eight minutes of it... But that's where I got the most out of him... Despite people in another room pissing him off (he even yells at them to keep it down), and one of the tour managers poking his head in frequently and giving the "wind it up now" hand signal.

Sooo. If you're interested, you can watch it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.