Reflections in a Park Puddle

It was World Book Day today - a day of great stress in our household, as the school always asks the children to dress up as their favourite book character.  BB hates dressing up.  At 7.10am he decided he wanted to dress up as the wimpy kid, from Diary of a Wimpy Kid.  I asked him what he needed and he requested  a white top and jeans.  That was easy, he was happy - and no stress!!

Last day of my working week and I was glad it was my last day in the office as I was feeling a bit weary.  The day passed quite quickly and before I knew it I was back on the train home.  BB was going straight from After School Club to Cubs tonight and they were meeting at the library.  Somehow this all made my life easier than normal.  I then headed out to a PTA meeting at school.  I have come away with a few actions, so must remember to do them.

No blip opportunities today, so here is a puddle in the park as we went from after school club to  the library.  The branches remind me of dendrites.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.