Drain Cover

Another Friday morning cello practice, and just as we were about to head out to school he asked me to check his maths homework,  I only had a very quick look, but found a couple of mistakes, which he corrected. Mr T found two more when he was marking them!   It was a lovely morning, though chilly, but I decided to go for a run.  My new-ish running shoes were well and truly christened in the mud, and my legs are scratched to bits by brambles, but I plodded for just over five miles, so I am quite pleased with myself. 

It was then home for some chores and some PTA stuff, and then in the afternoon I made BB do some cello practice (much to his irritation) – in an effort to get a few practices done early.  Next was football.  S and I went for a walk while the boys were playing, there was no sun and the breeze was chilly.  BB chilled out when we got home while I was finished off my chores.

TT is out at a dinner tonight, so BB and I ate courtesy of the local Chinese restaurant.

I am scraping the bottom of the barrel with today’s blip, though it represents a link with Scotland’s great  industrial heritage.  What does the FP signify?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.