But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Spooky Fungus.

This stuff is growing in abundance under the overgrown Christmas trees in The Lost Garden. I deleted the photographs I took of it about six months ago as, on close inspection at home, it looked for all the world like discarded plastic tangled up in the mossy undergrowth. It is strange, but every time I’m there to check on the bees, I am somehow utterly convinced that it is some obscure sort of fungus, or even lichen, growing all over the place. Yet, whenever I look at the pictures at home, the conviction that it is rubbish surfaces again.
 
There’s a lot of it and it seems to be expanding its range; it’s very spooky and I do wonder if it will harm the bees.
 
I’ve just posted yesterday’s, “Fruit of the Chestnut” and “Snow on the Pentlands” from February the 15th.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.