Mexican Sunflower

Today has been sunny and just a nice temperature. We have these colourful Tithonia, Mexican sunflowers, growing along our front fence. John has been trying to get rid of them for a while. So pleased I have few left as I have a wonderful place for them at Akaroa. The love dry sunny positions and I have plenty in Akaroa.

Today was spent sorting out some art stuff to go over to Akaroa. My oldest son and his partner are going over to Akaora for the weekend to do some painting of the doors for me. And I like anyone who goes over there to have a full car!

 It was hard to know which colour to choose... hopefully the well look good once finished. At the mornent they are a faded racing car green and in bad need of some TLC. I have chosen a blue/green colour called Norwester. It is really more blue than green.

Thank you very much for all the stars and hearts for yesterdays blip of the 1000 cranes ..which I never got up until this morning as I was just too tired last night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.