Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Snow

'Real' snow this morning (view from our window at 7am). Not really thick here but enough in the Aire Valley to have schools closed so Petronela's got a long weekend. She's delighted and out already snapping away. She'll be loading the village Facebook later for sure.
I like snow pix in mono but thought Lofty the camper's bright coat worth preserving.
Unusual for me to blip at this time, early mornings are generally my time for browsing, starring, hearting and commenting. But I don't think today I'll get a more meaningful blip. 
PS. Bird meeting at 7.30 added in extras. Discussing where they might find food today?
PPS. 10.15. Almost stopped snowing here. Whiteout earlier to the north but now we can see the hills across the Wharfe Valley. Added another extra - view from bedroom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.