Gas

The weekend once again. An exciting weekend in prospect. Fridge full of ready meals. Though not quite time to read the gas yet.
Out at lunchtime with the lovely Toots, to the lovely Gyle. Starbucks was closed so we'd to sit out at Costa in the mall, as the auld yins do. Except auld yins stare about with open mouths whereas we've still got our wits about us and can engage in animated chatter. Well, now and again we do lose it. She was telling me about a guy she knew who lived down my way. Except she couldn't remember his name. But he used to play with in a band with.... another guy. What was the name they went under? Anyway, I'll look out for him. And she was delighted by the wee USB stick I gave her of all her backblips. That's a great memory aid. Maybe I should have put it on a lanyard. Just joking, Toots!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.