CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Rosemary, with winter flowers

I've been gearing up to sort out more images from our recent trip, and hope to steadily add back-blips at least.I started last night with the day I set off for Sri Lanka.  I still don't know how I will present all the other images, which run into the thousands.

Today I have been preparing the videos which I have to play from my laptop at the Stroud Community TV Awards night, which is part of Stroud Film Festival which starts tonight. We will be showing about fifteen short films and presenting the 'Oscats' prizes to the winners as well as having short talks by local film-makers.  I am beginning to get nervous as I haven't got all the films yet and have to make sure all the different formats play out consistently!

I broke for lunch and whilst munching on avocado on toast and cheese sandwiches, I sat looking out of the dining room window at the birds feeding just outside the door.  Many appeared including blackcaps, long-tailed tits, bullfinches, robins, a woodpecker, a dunnock and many tits.  As soon as I opened the door to poke out my zoom lens, they all decided to go elsewhere.

So I changed to a macro lens and decided to aim for the Flower Friday challenge by focusing on the rosemary bush which is currently flowering, which I'm surprised about. I shot this handheld so it was a bit chancy given the snow had just finished falling and the sun hadn't returned to illuminate the scene.  But I hope you can smell its delightful tangy fragrance from the picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.