Peckingell (Wednesday 2nd March 2016)

On my way into Chippenham I turned into the cul-de-sac Peckingell to see if the polo ponies were out in the fields, and they were. I parked and spent an hour walking across the field they were in and up to the River Avon bridge, then around the perimeter of the field. I have seen a kingfisher here on one past occasion.

I stopped at another footbridge and waited for bird life until a grey heron flew across the river heading towards East Tytherton where the river twists under the main road again at a bridge that is crossed by Maud Heath's Causeway.

L.
4.3.2016 (1635 hr)

Blip #1774 (#2024 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #006
Day #2169
LOTD #1008 (#1132 including archived blips)

Taken with Pentax K-50 (Red) and HD P-DA 55-300mm F4-5.8 ED WR lens

Peckingell series
Landscape series
Horses series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Underworld - I Exhale (2016)
As well as sounding unmistakeably like Underworld this also brings to mind the Brix-era Fall to me. I Exhale is the first single from their forthcoming album Barbara Barbara, We Face A Shining Future.

One year ago:
Nest Building

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.