Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Flower Friday: Viola

Firstly, thanks for all the comments and sympathy for my rather disastrous vehicular day yesterday and sorry I didn't reply much. The consolatory bottle took priority last night! At least I now have a spotlessly clean car, both inside and out as the garage valeted it for me. I wonder how long it will stay that way.....

We seem to have escaped all the 'weather' that those up north have been having although looking at the forecast we may get a bit of it overnight. This viola should survive it though, as it is well sheltered. I found it incredibly difficult to focus on the flower; the auto focus would not work this close up so I had to rely on my rather dodgy eyesight to try and get it right. I don't think it is far off, and the colours have not been enhanced; shot with a halogen torch beam shining on it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.