Sunburst

Flower Friday

March has hopefully turned it's back on the wind and brought sunshine and higher temperatures.

I have not posted for two days, I don't seem to have had time to think about a blip never mind take any photos.   No point doing a rubbish blip just for the sake of it, I think!

Today has also been busy, shopping and Pilates etc.   But we had some sad news last evening when the Treasurer of Alan's Choir died.   He had not looked too well last time I saw him.   The funeral is today, as is the custom in Spain - no hanging around.

The Choir is singing at the funeral at the Church in El Ejido, evening dress as a mark of respect.   I expect it will be well attended.

The Mimosa is particularly abundant this year. (see extra)   It looks so cheery in the sunshine.   I love that it has so many different stages in it's life span on one branch.

Hope you all keep safe if you are having snow and cold weather.   Have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.