Gate

I went for my walk in the sunshine today and it was milder than yesterday; jolly nice. Had a chat with Jon and wandered up to see the baby lambs. 

Amongst many other things I've learned today is that biscuit is another English word which the French use and "biscuits croquants" is cookie crunch or crunchy biscuits or something. Isn't it great that they are adopting so much English? English "borrow" words in French include Renault and Peugeot of course. The context for my latest discovery is related to Cadbury's Dairy Milk with Oreos - I may be late to the party but it is the absolute business!

I really like this shot because of the way the light works on the fence on the right and the gate closed with twine and the birds and the box and I just feel that it works.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.