Back-lit - (@CatToyOriginal)

I don't understand sheep. Actually I don't understand very much and if I started listing the stuff I don't understand Blip might need to install new servers so let's not stray too far down that particularly long and tortuous path.

Lovely late sun this afternoon and I thought there might be some lamb-action so I wandered up to the top of the farm. As I arrived a field full of sheep turned to look at me - they must have thought I was going to feed them. There is something rather disconcerting about having that many even-toed ungulates all standing stock still and staring. Living where I do I now know, as many of you might, that sheeps do not grow on trees. Instead, when a mummy sheep and a daddy sheep really love each other.......... And we then have baby lambs like this one. This little guy isn't very old - nobody around to ask but I'm guessing hours rather than days. The shot you nearly got was of this guy and a sibling suckling. Mother is face on and the lambs tails were revolving in opposite directions but that doesn't come out well in a still. Expect some more lamb related blippage because it's a sure sign of spring.

In other news. Today I have written a blog post for the first time in forever. If you read it you'll know why and also why I've put the twitter handle in the title; it seems that they don't have sheep in Canadaland, I suppose the polar bears eat them. I've also had a lovely chat with a fellow blipper, the lovely Ems, and caught up on some domestics. I've got a bundle of late submissions to mark and I'll start them tomorrow. I also have an online meeting in the morning - it's like real, proper work!

Curry and rubbish TV beckon............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.