Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Hospital

Today I went into hospital for my op.  I had to be there by 7am, so as it was still pretty dark when the taxi arrived - and very early - blip opportunities were limited.  Because of that, this is a bit of a cheeky one, in that I had it in the scanner ready to press the button on before I left.

This is my mum.  She must have been about 18 here, just beginning her nursing training at Great Ormond Street at the end of the War.  I have no idea who took the pic, but it is rather lovely, isn't it?  I like to think she was wishing me luck.

I am very sorry, but I have had to turn off my comments again.  I thought when I got home with all this time on my hands I'd want to be doing commenting, but I realise I don't have that much energy.  As always, I will be looking at, starring and hearting your journals with much pleasure.  And I do thank you enormously for your very kind wishes.

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.