IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

Hawthorn and fields, North Barningham

I was talking on the phone to a guy in Lancashire who is sorting out a website for me. While he was waiting for a document to load up, he asked me whether there was any snow here. I was looking out of the office window at sunny skies and cumulus, while he described the chaos in Lancashire brought on by over three inches of snow.
After a morning's work I was able to get out on the bike and it was such a glorious day with fabulous clouds and bright streaming golden light that I kept stopping every three yards to take a photo of virtually anything because it all looked so fresh and newly painted in spring colours.
I couldn't resist another look at the church in North Barningham, I can see I will be a frequent visitor. On the way I passed a wonderful long bank of daffodils and a hazel tree streaming with hundreds of little lime green catkin tassels.
It is a simple and peaceful little churchyard, surrounded on three sides by a little copse where a large roe deer was grazing and startled as I approached. 
On the homeward run I came back through Bessingham and Gresham, the sun getting lower and lower in the sky behind me and the light steadily more orange-gold.
And now...the washing up...
Have a good weekend! We are out for supper with friends so will catch up with comments tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.