Almost a cyclamen, and some unsettling news.

A cloudless day with a chill March wind. Lying in bed last night I could hear it blowing a fair old gale but by breakfast time it was less wild, just a little gusty.
Jess is at home with a cold and a headache. She so rarely gets ill. 
The builder was supposed to come; I spoke to him last week and he promised to call in "either Tuesday or Wednesday". I guess I should have chased him when he didn't come yesterday but I prefer to trust. Anyway I rang him at five this evening. The first thing he said was, "I haven't forgotten you"; which was true in one sense but not in another. Anyway he has now promised to come on Friday. I may ring to remind him!
I spent the afternoon sorting out the strawberry bed; satisfying but rather backbreaking. I didn't have much photographic inspiration but I thought I would just take a few shots of a cyclamen in flower..."that'll do for today!"
Billy the young tom cat was keeping me company in the garden some of the afternoon and as I gathered up the tools at the end of my work, he set off "like a scalded cat" as my mum would have said (or a bat out of hell, another of her favourite similes), and shot up an old rambling rose tree which has grown to about fifteen feet tall.  For a minute or two he got into difficulty on some of the spindly branches and while he was sorting himself out I found the camera and took a few pictures of him.

I also hear from fellow blippers that some blips are being used on other websites without the owners' permission. This is very worrying if correct. You can get further information here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.