Plus ça change...

By SooB

Almond blossom

Just as Veronica is seeing the end of the almond blossom season further south, our tree has just bravely poked its first few flowers out into the cold damp weather. There was some brightness today, actually, and it was warmer - but that all happened while I was PVA'ing a cupboard.  (Well Mr B's away and a girl's entitled to some fun, right?  Sheesh.)

Otherwise, a fairly nondescript day.  The house is slowly being hauled back to civilisation from its latest stint at being a building site, and I even found time to make some cushions.  Later, TallGirl was overjoyed to find out that some of her favourite Radio 4 shows are recorded with a live studio audience.  When I pointed out that you might have to be over 18 to get in, she looked crushed.

I mock, but I'd rather this than nightclubs and motorbikes.  I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.