Plus ça change...

By SooB

Got the hump

I feel like the "that's not something you see every day" camel in front of Super U shots are coming round more and more often. The circus is back in town, with camels, miniature goats and geese.

My arm was very definite this morning about needing a day off work. So I took it easy, after the market and some shopping with CarbBoy (during which I think I might have been duped into buying "whichever's the best between Wii U, PS4 and [the other one]". As you can tell I know little of such things, so any advice gratefully received. I feel like we bought the Wii about 10 minutes ago - actually 5 years.)

The rest of the day was spent reading French papers (I'm trying to find one that suits to be my new weekend read), and sewing. More cushion covers for TallGirl's 'sofa' and finally the curtain/blind things in the bathroom are hemmed.

Now, having watched the funniest episode of Modern Family in ages, a slow Saturday night is in view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.