Plus ça change...

By SooB

Painting again

Long work day.  

The bathroom cupboard is constructed (with the benefit of backblipping I can report that Mr B will describe is as "Mondrianesque".  And not in a nice way...)

Later, TallGirl's Spanish penpal who will be arriving here on Thursday for a week's exchange visit, Skyped.  I had expected to just leave TallGirl to it, after hanging around briefly for any technical issues.  But A's whole family were there with her, so I relied on the rubbishness of Skype pictures, ignored my unbrushed hair and joined in too.  So, A seems lovely - and speaks excellent English (the whole conversation being in English, since my Spanish is limited to ordering liquids, and their French is minimal too).  I think I was able to reassure them that we will look after her.

We are hoping to be able to give her some new experiences (a freezing cold house....?) including touching snow - which she has never done, riding and looking at lambs.  Anyway, I think it was very reassuring for TallGirl to see how lovely she is, and given all the activities they have planned for TallGirl's return trip in May, it's made me very determined to pull out all the stops for A.  Who knows, I may even learn some words for solids in Spanish!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.