Female Redwing Blackbird

NO, I didn't make a mistake; this is really the mate to the Redwing that I posted yesterday!! I didn't know what this bird was until Musings told me it was a redwing blackbird;  I didn't really believe her until I looked it up and sure enough, she was correct. There is some variation in the females right now; some have more or less red on them. See extras.  ( I think the one similarity between the male and female is the fanned tail.)

Hubby is really sick with a cold, so I am walking and talking softly and staying out of his way.  :-)   Do all men have a difficult time accepting that sometimes they will just need to rest? 

Thanks for visiting. I hope you enjoyed seeing how different the male and female Redwings are. Thanks for the great response to the Male Redwing yesterday. I was pleasantly surprised with the wonderful comments, stars & heart for the fluffy bushtit from the day before. He keeps getting more and more attention since he got on the Popular pages. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.