Paddington Bear Is My Dad

By vaughan

The National

Well. I'm back again. Having made myself a promise to be a little bit more on the ball last year, I've been just as absent as I was before.

A lot has changed since then. I've graduated from the National Film and Television School - where I spent two years studying cinematography - and have set up a production company with an old friend.

I directed my first film in about 5 years last November and have submitted it to 15 festivals so far. We're now waiting to hear whether we've been accepted to any. In many ways I consider it my debut because it's the first one I'm really happy with.

Today I find myself back at the NFTS to work on the Grade for a short(ish) promo that we recently shot for FujiFilm. It screens this Wednesday as part of the Rushes Short Film Festival.

I will try and be a little more active on BlipFoto (I've said that before though) because I do miss the community.

Third time lucky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.