Just who

do you think you are, following us like that?  This duck seemed to think I shouldn't be walking down the path to the canal!  I thought it was quite funny :)  A headless swan in my extra today...

I was going to drive to Winchester, but with the weather being a bit unpredictable I decided to stay closer to home...

A busy morning.....

Spent two hours trying on clothes that are more fitting for work having lost weight (some clothes will go back as not fitting right) eek...how does the cost add up so quickly?  I hate clothes shopping especially nowdays when everything seems so short in length!  Whatever happened to modesty?

A quick walk by the freezing canal in sleet, then the supermarket.  I declare I think I'll start shopping online, it seems to take so long to get around even with a list when I go later in the day, squalling kids etc!

Home with the heating pumped up high and a broccoli cheesy bake in the oven for a late lunch.  Later I've got one of my 'oily fish' dinners of the week with baked mackerel, new potatoes and some green veg!

Tonight I'm doing my usual monthly shift at Street Pastors and dreading having to defrost windscreens at a late hour before going!  

Before then, I'm taking it easy.  Planning to watch the last Vera episode on iplayer and resting/sleeping/slonking if I know me!

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.