Buds

under dead petals
come forth tiny yellow buds
bursting into bloom


For Flower Friday hosted by Biker Bear :)

Very surprised to see a peep of yellow buds beneath the fading petals of the faded orange primrose petals when I was looking for a blip after work today :)

Exhausted.com!  

Another very busy day at work (my new Manager is extremely keen on spreadsheets for everything and I feel in need of a course to update  my excel skills.  Such a shame I don't have excel at home....), 

Drove home through snow, hail, rain and sunshine in turn, and then all over again.  As I left the motorway, the bank beside me at the traffic lights was covered in white, but there was nothing when I got home...

Dinner and then to post my blip, but fell asleep!  I think I'm going to make it an early night (at half past eight) as I want to get out somewhere tomorrow unless the weather is very adverse...

Happy Weekend folks (I so need this one!) :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.