Squirrel Blip Friday .....

Can I have a drink?

When I came into the kitchen this morning I saw some new squirrel props that R had left for me!  The props consisted of three of these little copper pots. He is the best!

I had physical therapy this morning and then I did some shopping. But when I returned home I secured one of the pots to this other squirrel prop .... that wasn't as easy as I thought it would be.  I first tried to use hot glue but the pot was easily dislodged from the hot glue.  So I gave up on that idea and just used fishing line to tie it on.   Maybe I shouldn't be telling you all this ... you now know my secret!

After securing the pot to the little girl I sat it outside and filled it with peanuts.  I then set myself up in the garden window blind and waited. Thankfully I didn't have long to wait!  I have added a couple extras as I had a hard time choosing just one favorite. 

The girl is "wearing" blue as a sign of support for Colon Cancer awareness! I wore blue today, did you?

Whilst out shopping today I got the deal of a lifetime!  I got a brand new pair of fashion boots for $1.43!  Yes, that's one dollar and 43 cents!  You really can't beat that! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.