For the birds ....

As it was bitterly cold today I didn't get outside until later in the day when we did a little shopping.  R wanted to get to Lowe's so he dropped me off at Barnes & Noble so I could shop around there while he was at Lowe's. 

But before that .... I was taking pictures of some of the many birds that visit us on a daily basis.  In the upper left picture is a Red-Breasted Nuthatch "hiding" a sunflower in the birch tree.  Funny thing is that the squirrels always find these little "hidden" gems!  

The bottom picture shows a Black-cap Chickadee excavating the nesting box that we put up last year! I was so thrilled to see him doing this again as the nesting box was quite a hit last year!

The upper right is yet another Chickadee! We seem to have plenty of them!  But we love it!

As you know yesterday I went through all my blouses in my closet to sort out what didn't fit.  Well, today I did the same with my skirts! Sadly, I will be donating more than I am keeping!

It was about time ... but I have finally backblipped for August 7, 2016!  What?!? It's only 7 months late!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.