Squirrel Blip Friday .....

It has turned very cold again with today's temp only reaching into the low 30's F.  As a result there weren't that many squirrels out and about. Good thing I took my camera out with me this morning when I put their peanuts out.  I got this picture at that time and it's just about the only time I saw a squirrel!

Of course, it didn't help that we had a Cooper's Hawk visiting us this morning .... see extra.  I took two pictures of him/her before it flew off .... thankfully without a meal!

I can't say I got a lot accomplished today other than pulling all my blouses out of the closet and trying them on.  I have been meaning to do this task for a while now.  Whatever didn't fit I put in a bag for the Goodwill shop ..... I'm sure someone will get some good use out of them still.  

Happy Squirrel Blip Friday!

Today is the 14th anniversary of my Mother-in-law's passing.  If she were still living she would have turned 100 years old in February!

JW - February 20, 1917 - March 3, 2003

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.