Musikfest ....

.... Copper Cowgirl.

I thought it was about time that I posted this day's photo .... only 7 months late!  

We did a lot this day and I had so many great pictures that at the time I couldn't decide what to blip.  I thought about doing a collage and then so much time has passed that I have decided to just post this one so as to bring myself up to date. 

We started the day by attending a 4-H Horse event that featured the daughter of someone that works with R. 

And then later on after lunch we made our annual pilgrimage to Musikfest where you can always be assured of great photo ops!  We started our time there by attending a concert by Burning Bridget Cleary ... one of our favorite Celtic bands.  Then we simply walked the grounds encountering all manner of interesting sights and sounds.  The young lady above is the Copper Cowgirl and she was amazing! I felt so bad for her though as it was 87°F. today and she was a bit over dressed! :-)

Backblipped: March 5, 2017

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.