Mono Monday: Week 133 .......

Touch.


I believe I have mentioned this before but for ten days each August Bethlehem, PA is host to a music festival called Musikfest.  Over the ten days the festival draws about one million people to Bethlehem.  We try to go at least once during the ten days.  

Yesterday (which I still need to post!) we attended Musikfest to see our favorite Irish band ... Burning Bridget Clearing.  They are so worth the hassle of the huge crowds! 

I went back there today to look for a good blip for MM's theme of touch. I wandered around for awhile before ending up at the polka tent known as Festplatz (all the venues are "platzes") just in time to watch Polkadelphia playing traditional polka music!  And watch some good polka dancing by the crowd on hand.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.