Tiny Tuesday .....

The AOG Rule book had to be consulted today at the AOG (Alternative Olympic Games) stadium after Team Hummingbird failed to show up for the second day in a row.  

Should she be disqualified?  Should her medals be taken away?

Luck for her we don't have to find out  .... she finally showed up late this evening so it looks like she is still able to compete in future events and her medals are safe.  That was a close one!

Making a good showing this evening in the Mohawk hairstyle event is this charming (and tiny)  Chipping Sparrow.  What do you think ... should he win the gold medal? 


Today is National Book Lovers Day and as I am a huge book lover I wanted to celebrate with a special photo. I even went to Barnes & Noble last night to find a tiny book.  (OK, it's not as tiny as I had hoped to find!) 

Well, the squirrels didn't want to celebrate the day with me!  I took hours for me to get this shot ... and it's not even what I was hoping for!  I was really hoping the squirrel would be behind the book to make it look like he was reading it!  Alas ....


"There is no friend as loyal as a book." ~ Ernest Hemingway

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.