Black Cap Chickadee Nesting Box ...

As I mentioned the other day R has built a new nesting box for the Chickadees.  Even though the other day I saw a few chickadees going in and out of it when we checked it yesterday there was no new nest being built.  

So R did an little research to see what can be done to attract them into building a nest inside.  He discovered that if you put sawdust or wood shaving inside they will instinctively excavate the sawdust out and hopefully build a nest! And as you can see ... it's working!  

I had my lumbar steroid injection this morning and it couldn't have gone better. I was in and out of there in about 1.5 hours.  The injection itself took less than five minutes!  I have been a little sore today at the injection site and have laid low.  Only going out to get these pictures. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.