Windmill 'Hope and Expectation', Borssele, Zeeland

Not far from here is one of The Neth's nuclear reactor facilities.  I could google the exact number and maybe I should, but I'll leave that for another time.  Borssele will close in a couple of years, I think.  As for this windmill, it was used as a background for yesterday evening's weather update, because it was quite sunny yesterday with blue skies, but I was too tired to take advantage of it.  Of course, I wanted to see it myself after seeing it on television.  I also actually thought of driving to France again and the weather was good enough, too, but the energy level is still insufficient.  Instead, I cleared up in the kitchen and went to the supermarket and then visited this windmill.  My collection has expanded considerably.  I should see about putting together my favourites.

Oh yea, almost forgot -- the FutureLearn certificate of participation for the Robert Burns course arrived yesterday.  I'm really pleased about it.  Somehow, I am doing something about keeping my knowledge on literary subjects on the level.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.