Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young Evening

Quite a busy Sunday!  Transferred more files to the external drive, ran some errands, went to the Hellegat and shot some cattle (see extra), returned home and did more laundry, updated my address list (partly to check who needs to be notified of our change of address), then took a shower, after which it was time to get ready to go out.  Had my daily NCIS fix, and then we were getting ready to leave for Breda to watch the Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young nostalgic concert when the second NCIS show began.  I thought I could let it go, but then it turned out to be an episode I'd been waiting for so long (watching bits on YouTube is definitely not enough) and so we ended up glued to the couch, or rather I did while hubby went to the kitchen and whiffed up some hotdog sandwiches.  It's the episode where DiNozzo meets his little daughter for the first time and so there it was, finally on a regular screen.  It finished squarely at 20.00, and the concert was supposed to start at 20.30, so we hot-wheeled it to Breda and caught the start.

Fabulous old hippy music!  I enjoyed myself so much.  Hubby insisted I leave the camera in the car but then when we tried to take shots with his phone, it just didn't work out quite that well, so during the intermission, I walked back to the car and drove it to a parking spot closer to the theatre, and brought the cam back inside with me.  To make it even more fun, we met good friends H and M, and S and B!  Hubby and I danced half the time, and the other half I danced by myself ... hahaha!

This was my favourite - Love the One You're With!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.