Sporticus

By don_T

Ontario Totem Pole 1867

This amazing piece of art and history sits at the mouth of the Credit River in beautiful Port Credit, Ontario. There is a commemorative plaque at the base recognizing the 100 year anniversary in 1967, and the totem pole itself is engraved with 1867. It is very tall, at least 20 feet high. I walk past this each Saturday when I arrive early to teach the Pilates class, and head to the local coffee shop to have a tea and read the paper. Today I taught 2 classes then hopped on the train in to town to catch the annual international bike show. I thoroughly enjoyed wandering through the displays, shops, stalls and exhibits. I watched a game of bike polo (my photos of this were not very good) and watched cyclists on the mini indoor velodrome (again, my photo didn't make the grade as was too blurry). I bought myself a new and very good bike helmet, getting ready for my busy upcoming road cycling season. I was home in time to prepare a huge dinner, with 4 different salads, as I am in class tomorrow taking my final class/credits for my Pilates recertification. I will then be good for the next 2 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.