Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

We all live in a yellow

row of cottages.

This collection of canary coloured doors and windows can be found in Shipbourne in Kent where Aged P and I went for lunch. She was quite happy but quite hopeless today, and asked me if my mother ever took me out much as a child. Has also given my children to my brother, which could prove tricky. Nice pub though, The Chaser Inn, really excellent service and good standard pub fayre.

Had a downer on cars as I was driving along and witnessing some appalling driving in the rain. How many people do you know that have been hurt or killed by trains, planes or boats? I don't know any. How many people do you know that have been hurt or killed in car or motorcycle accidents? I listed a good dozen as I was driving along. One day future generations will shake their heads in disbelief at our tolerance of the safety record associated with our roads. That's without the environmental damage.

I'm going electric and using it as little as possible.

Exhausted from waking up at 6am with tinnitus, then doing 130 miles of driving, plus had to call in to the office to collect some papers. Snuggled up on the sofa with TSM and a crap Bond movie when I got home. Live and Let Die. Roger Moore really was a rubbish actor and a rubbish Bond. Worth watching just for the sheer badness of it all.

Wine with friends tonight and possibly - just possibly - decent weather tomorrow (once I've done my four hours work)...





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.